When created, a submission is only visible to:
- The person who created the submission
- The event organizers
- System administrators
At this time, co-authors are not automatically granted permission to see your submission.
For security reasons, submissions are not visible to the public and search engines.
If you would like to share your submission with co-authors, or are submitting on another person's behalf, you will need to grant them access through the Share function.
Sharing your submission
To share your submission with another person, including co-authors:
- At the top of your submission, click the Share button. A Share Submission window will appear.
- In the "Enter email" box, type or paste the email address of one person you want to share the submission with.
- Each person must be added individually. It is not possible at this time to add multiple email addresses
- In the menu that drops down, select their name or email address.
- If the person does not already have an account in CATALYST, they will need to make one with this email address to see the submission.
- In the "Pencil" menu to the right of the email address, choose Can Edit or Can View.
- Can Edit grants the person full permission to edit, save, submit, withdraw, and even share the submission with others. Can Edit access should only be given to people you trust.
- Can View only grants view access to the submission. The person cannot make changes, save, or submit the current submission.
- You can add, change or delete a person's access at any time.
- Click + Add Person to add the person to the access list.
- You will need to share the submission link with each person given access. There are two ways to copy the link:
- Right-click the link and select "Copy link address" (your browser may phrase this differently), or
- Click the "copy" icon to the right of the link.
- In the "Who has access" list, you can manage access at any time.
- Clicking Make primary passes submission ownership to that person's account. You can use this if you are creating the submission on someone else's behalf and need to switch ownership to them.
- Click Save to commit your changes.
- Your access changes will not be saved if you click Cancel.
Remember to email your submission link to anyone you shared the submission with.
- You can click the Share button at any time to get this link.
- If your link is given to someone who has not been granted access, they will not be able to see the submission.
- Event organizers do not need your submission shared with them. They usually have full access to all submissions.